Brenn

This gorgeous song is a favorite of mine. I especially love the style of the drummer, Mich, who uses leather stretched across the skins of his regular kit to make this most incredible, muted, earthy drum sound. His lovely, tribal method of rhythm is great for trance, and I can get into a really great trance using this song. The fiddle, flute and voice lend themselves nicely to getting into the woo-woo, as well. Since I’m a drummer, I’m always geeking out about the drums đŸ™‚ But when I dance and chant to this song, I absolutely love the yodel-type trill this woman has, really, really cool way to use voice meditatively.

Leave a Reply

